BBL on BBC

In an exciting development for British Basketball, thirty-two British Basketball League (BBL) and Women’s British Basketball League (WBBL) Games will be live on the BBC Sport website, BBC Sport app and via Connected TV.

The games will include all three showpiece BBL and WBBL Finals including the 2018 British Basketball Cup Finals at Arena Birmingham on Sunday 28 January, the 2018 British Basketball Trophy Final at the Emirates Arena, Glasgow, on Sunday 4 March 2018 and the 2018 British Basketball Play-Off Finals at The O2, London, on 20 May 2018. These will also be available on the red button.

There will be eight WBBL games shown as part of the package, including the women’s major Finals.

All the coverage will be broadcast via the BBC Sport website (www.bbc.co.uk/sport) via the BBC Sport app and on Connected TV - as well as BBC Red Button for the Finals.

To find out more about the BBC Red Button CLICK HERE.

FULL BBC SCHEDULE:

Date Time Game
Fri 15 Dec 17:00 Northumbria v Caledonia (WBBL)
Fri 15 Dec 19:30 Newcastle v Leicester
Fri 22 Dec 17:00 Barking v Nottingham (WBBL)
Fri 22 Dec 19:30 London v Plymouth
Fri 29 Dec 19:30 Glasgow v London
Fri 05 Jan 17:00 Sevenoaks v Cardiff (WBBL)
Fri 05 Jan 19:30 Surrey v Leeds
Fri 12 Jan 19:30 Worcester v Bristol
Fri 19 Jan 19:30 Newcastle v Sheffield
Sun 28 Jan 12:00 WBBL Cup Final
Sun 28 Jan 15:30 BBL Cup Final
Fri 02 Feb 19:30 Glasgow v Bristol
Fri 09 Feb 19:30 Manchester v Leeds
Fri 16 Feb 17:00 Leicester v Nottingham (WBBL)
Fri 16 Feb 19:30 Leicester v Newcastle
Fri 23 Feb 19:30 Cheshire v Manchester
Sun 04 Mar 15:30 BBL Trophy Final
Fri 09 Mar 17:00 Sheffield v Oaklands (WBBL)
Fri 09 Mar 19:30 Sheffield v Phoenix
Fri 16 Mar 19:30 Plymouth v Manchester
Fri 23 Mar 19:30 Worcester v Sheffield
Fri 30 Mar 19:30 Manchester v Surrey

More games to be confirmed at a later date.

YOUR BBC CALENDAR

Add to Calendar

If you want to be on the ball in catching all of the BBC games during the season, you can click on the button above and get the full schedule added to your phone’s calendar without the need to download an app.

  •  Select Add To Calendar
  •  A new page will open – select a sync option
  •  The sync will commence. A pop up will ask to subscribe to the calendar – hit subscribe and then Done
  • The full BBL on BBC schedule will then be put into your phone’s calendar – it features links to the BBC sport website, alerts for when games are about to go live, tip times, etc.
  • No app download is needed just a phone.
-->